Copy Tracking Code

Prime Mover Magazine

ATA announces National Trucking Industry Award Finalists

The finalists for the 2019 National Trucking Industry Awards were announced this week by the Australian Trucking Association (ATA).

Geoff Crouch ATA Chair said the awards recognised the businesses and individuals who contribute to the industry and better their place of work.

“Each finalist in our award categories has demonstrated exceptional dedication to Australian trucking through their commitment and hard work,” he said.

“The number of nominations we received shows the high standard of professionalism and passion of industry members,” said Crouch.  

“Trucking plays an important role in the lives of all Australians and our economy, so it’s important we recognise those who go the extra mile and inspire others.”

“I invite all in the industry to join us in Perth as we celebrate the achievements of our finalists and reveal the well-deserved award winners.”

The finalists for Outstanding Contribution to the Australian Trucking Industry are Leigh Smart (Formula Chemicals), Ray Taylor (Taylor’s Removals and Storage), David Smith (D&S Smith Haulage), Chief Inspector Phillip Brooks (NSW Police Force – Traffic & Highway Patrol Command).

In the category of National Professional Driver of the Year the finalists include William Dalgleish (Cleary Bros), Bernard Forssman (AFD / Directhaul) and Russell Lee (AFD / Bultrans / Directhaul).

National Trucking Industry Woman of the Year finalists are
Coralie Chapman (Linfox), Roslyn Anderson (Wales Truck Repairs) and Janet Cooper (Livestock and Rural Transport Association of WA).

For the National Training Excellence Award the nominees include
Australian Furniture Removers Association, Wodonga Institute of TAFE and

Hillman’s Transport Pty Ltd, Queensland, Nolan’s Interstate Transport, Queensland and Single Transport Services Pty Ltd, Queensland have been named as the finalists for the TruckSafe John Kelly Memorial Award.

The award winners will be announced at Trucking Australia 2019 in Perth on 5 April at the ATA Foundation Sponsors Awards Gala Dinner.

(Image: Geoff Crouch, ATA Chair).

Featured Article

  • advertisement
  • Click here to join the CRT network today
  • Keep up to date on the latest news and developments in the commercial road transport industry. Sign up to CRT News today to receive a FREE weekly E-newsletter delivered straight to your inbox.

  • advertisement

© Copyright 2019 Prime Creative Media. All rights reserved.

Find us on Google+