Copy Tracking Code

Prime Mover Magazine

Nominations open for Trucking Industry Awards

The Australian Trucking Association (ATA) has announced its annual National Trucking Industry Awards is now open for nominations.

According to the ATA, the prestigious awards acknowledge individuals and organisations who have gone above and beyond in all fields of endeavour throughout the trucking industry.

The four award categories are Outstanding Contribution to the Trucking Industry; National Trucking Industry Woman of the Year; National Professional Driver of the Year; and National Training Excellence.

"Trucking is a proud industry, and one that is vital to Australia's success and future prosperity," said ATA CEO, Ben Maguire.

"Acknowledging the high achievers at Trucking Australia recognises the investment in quality, commitment to serve, and business awareness required to operate in this environment.

I urge all in the industry to join in and celebrate these awards, by both nominating industry leaders and attending the awards."

The awards will be presented at Trucking Australia 2018, to be held from 18-20 April at the National Convention Centre, Canberra during the ATA Foundation Sponsors Gala Awards Dinner. The Don Watson Memorial Award and the TruckSafe John Kelly Memorial Award will also be presented on the evening.

Nominations can be made on the ATA website.

Featured Article

  • At the forefront

    At the forefront

    More than a decade ago, Blanchard’s Haulage embraced a burgeoning Performance Based Standards scheme to find an innovative solution to a dimensional transport dilemma. The end result is a fleet of distinctive 8x4 Volvo crane trucks that have provided a critical solution for a major customer while still delivering much needed versatility.

    Read Story

  • advertisement
  • Click here to join the CRT network today
  • Keep up to date on the latest news and developments in the commercial road transport industry. Sign up to CRT News today to receive a FREE weekly E-newsletter delivered straight to your inbox.

  • advertisement

© Copyright 2019 Prime Creative Media. All rights reserved.

Find us on Google+