Toll competes for prestigious award

Transport and Logistics company, Toll, has been named as an award finalist for its essential role in supporting national security, economic growth and workforce development.

Toll is in the running for the ‘Prime Contractor of the Year’ category in the Defence Connect Australian Defence Industry Awards (DCADIA).

Increasing global unrest in recent times has reportedly led to an elevated reliance on civilian organisations in the supply of goods and services to the Australian Defence Force.

Now in its second year, the DCADIA was initiated as a means of formally recognising the outstanding achievements made by both individuals and firms working in the Australian defence industry.

From the major listed organisations and corporates servicing Australia’s defence economy to small and medium enterprises, start-ups, academic institutions and associations, the DCADIA acknowledges the professionals and businesses that are driving innovation, change and the development of Australia’s defence sector.

The finalists, who were announced over several days beginning on 6 October, represent over 270 individuals and groups across the defence industry over 33 different categories.

Momentum Media Group Director – Defence and Aerospace, Phillip Tarrant, welcomed the response to the DCADIA.

“The defence industry has once again got right behind the awards, with over 270 finalists shortlisted from over 500 submissions representing over 150 companies,” said Tarrant.

“This is an extraordinary vote of confidence for Australia’s defence industry and representative of the depth of talent we have in our sector – I would like to thank each of the entrants for their submissions and wish all the finalists the best of luck.”

Toll Global Logistics President, Peter Stokes, said that Toll was pleased to be recognised and proud to be a part of such an extensive network.

“The shortlist recognises our commitment to providing our customers with innovative end to end solutions,” said Stokes.

“I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone involved for their hard work and dedication.”

The winners will be announced on 26 November 2020.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *